Monday, February 25, 2013

The World Fantasy Awards

Good evening constant reader.

Tonight I present to you the World Fantasy Awards.

The World Fantasy Awards are yearly international awards given to authors and artists who demonstrate outstanding achievement in the field of fantasy.
Established in 1975, they have been handed out at the World Fantasy Convention.
The award is considered among the most prestigious in the speculative fiction genre, and is awarded to any work falling within the realm of fantasy, although some media are restricted to certain categories.
World Fantasy Award winners are chosen by a panel of judges, which differs every year.

Here are the winners for best novel since 2000.

2000 -  Thraxas - Martin Scott

2001 - Declare - Tim Powers
            Galveston - Sean Stewart

2002 - The Other Wind - Ursula K. LeGuin

2003 - The Facts of Life - Graham Joyce
           Ombra In Shadow - Patricia A. McKillip

2004 - Tooth and Claw - Jo Walton

2005 - Jonathan Strange & Mr.Norrell - Susanna Clarke

2006 - Kafka On the Shore - Haruki Murakami

2007 - Soldier of Sidon - Gene Wolfe

2008 - Ysabel - Guy Gavriel Kay

2009 - The Shadow Year - Jeffrey Ford
            Tender Morsels -  Margo Lanagan

2010 - The City & The City - China Mieville

2011 - Who Fears Death - Nnedi Okorafor

No comments:

Post a Comment